Seayard Terminal

As part of our new terminal project back in 2011-2012 we have migrated our TOS solution from COSMOS to the RBS TOPS solution. With opening the terminal in 2012 also the RBS TOS went to production. As part of the project we integrated the TOS with our existing GOS automation from CAMCO and our DGPS solution at the straddle fleet. This enables us to ensure the integrity of our inventory with every move. One important but not easy part was the integration to the local port community system to ensure seamless communication and processes automation towards the customer. During the whole project RBS and the local team from RBS EMEA has shown great dedication to us as a customer and also our main shareholder TIL. Also in difficult times and when hitting bumps on the road of such a project, there has always been a team spirit.

After ramping up the terminal RBS has been a good partner in moving forward and helped us to implement new technologies or regulations. As such we had several projects on the way with RBS from implementing VGM regulation in TOPS to integrating straddle weighing capabilities, TWIN straddle management or the new CAMCO truck transfer area consoles.  On a more general level, RBS helped us in optimizing our process in the respect of our local culture in a sense that sometimes we have the feeling to use a tailor-made TOS.

Since the beginning we have managed to achieve a level of productivity that is significantly higher than before (above 10%). This obviously does not only account to the TOS, but still we see the RBS TOS as a vital part in the terminal puzzle that allows us to achieve better productivities and higher integration.

Frédéric Pellegrin - COO of Seayard Terminal14th June 2019

Klaipedos Smelte Terminal

Our container terminal in Klaipedos was TIL’s first TOPS implementation. Meanwhile, we are already implementing our fourth project with RBS. At TIL we know TOPS as a functional, reliable and performing TOS that is ready for the far and the near future due to its exceptional software architecture and roadmap. I really appreciate the RBS project approach and last but not least the fast and accurate support service.

W. D’Haeseleer - CIO of TIL Group2nd April 2019

Klaipedos Smelte Terminal

Already now the entire process of vessel planning has become much more efficient, especially when it comes to short-notice changes requested by terminal’s customers from time to time. Flexibility has always been valued by our clients and we feel that so far we have only used a minor part of the new exciting possibilities suggested by the TOS.

Rimantas Juska - CEO of Klaipedos Smelte Terminal2nd April 2019

TPKS Terminal

As a terminal with the intention to automate operations and activities, the TOPS Automation module provided a seamless and easy integration. The safety level of operation is increase proven by no human accident involved, following the implementation of the TOPS Automation module.

The implementation process was supplied at an excellent standard, especially by their quality team and services who were present and readied to help at every step of the way. It is evident that they are unswerving of their vision and values; strictly abiding by their customer-centric approach, ensuring that all our performance targets, as well as business objective demands, were met at the end of every phase.

In addition, the communication between RBS and Pelindo 3 should be improved in the future. Due to differential time and region, we highly recommend RBS to open branch office in Indonesia. This will help us fasten coordination.

Thank you, RBS, your product, and services provided are unparalleled, and we have yet to witness better. It’s a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to the continued benefits of using TOPS Automation module to operate our ARTGs.

Mr. Doddy Feryanto - CIO of Central Java Region27th March 2019

TPKS Terminal

Since deploying RBS TOPS into our terminal, we have experienced amazing control over our operations which has helped us gain greater visibility over the activities exercised in our terminal. As a result, we can reduce the number of employees. Without a doubt, we are very pleased to have chosen RBS.

Mr. Edy Sulaksono - COO of TPKS27th March 2019

Tan Cang – Cai Mep International Terminal

We are glad that we chose RBS TOPS for our terminal operating system as it has helped us break records and has been the main pillar to our terminal success. They really do stick by their slogan “Your Success, Our Commitment”. Thank you RBS for your many years of hard work, and we hope to continue to work with you.

Mr. Akira Kurita - Director of TCIT26th March 2019

PT Terminal Teluk Lamong

Our Terminal is a new terminal from green field, and we built everything for infrastructure, equipment, application and operation procedure. The total project implementation until go live was 28 months.

Last year, our TOPX Advance uptime reached 99.9% already surpass our standard uptime in our Terminal. And our equipment performance at the STS is 27 moves per hour.

Firmaniansyah - ICT Senior Manager22nd May 2018

Saigon Newport Corporation (SNP)

Saigon Newport (SNP) TerminalHas implemented RBS TOPS-Adv since June 2008 at Cat Lai terminal. Since then, it becomes an integral part of our 24×7 mission critical operation for servicing more than 50 liners and many local customers. This could only be achieved with a very stable and reliable TOPS-Adv system with average up time of 99.9%.

Being the largest container terminal in Vietnam at the moment, we have grown from an annual throughput of 1.6M TEUs to well over 3.8M TEUs last year with current daily gate operation exceeding 10,000 trucks in/out of the terminal.

Apart from handling the steep growth of container volume, TOPS-Adv also helps SNP to improve on the following areas: reduction of vessel berthing time, truck turn around time and reduction of workforce yet increase productivity and efficiency.

In brief, we are very satisfied with RBS TOPS-Adv system and their support service which is provided by experienced and professional team in a timely fashion.

Mr. Hai Quan Bui - CIO of Saigon Newport Corporation (SNP)28th August 2016Saigon Newport Corporation (SNP)

Tan Cang Cai Mep Intemational Terminal (TCIT)Tan Cang Cai Mep Intemational Terminal (TCIT)

Following the great success of TOPS-Adv at SNP Cat Lai terminal, Tan Cang Cai Mep Intemationaj Terminal (TCIT) has also adopted the system from RBS. TOPS-Adv has again proven to us as a stable and reliable system. The system has helped us to improve the operation and growth month by month and reach the productivity record in Vietnam of 120 moves/hours.

We have no hesitation in recommending TOPS-Adv to any terminals of any size

Chang Fa Wei - General DirectorAugust 2016Tan cang Cai Mep Intemationaj Terminal (TCIT)

Wan Hai Terminals (WHL)

Wan Hai Terminals (WHL)
We are very happy to share our good experience of more than 15 years with RBS products and services to any terminal in the world. RBS TOPS has been implemented in our 3 terminals in Taichung, Kaohsiung and Tokyo with great results. The unique real-time architecture of TOPS with rich functionalities, high reliability, performance has supported and improved our daily operation in our terminals.

Furthermore, TOPS was implemented smoothly with our ARMG automation system in Tokyo with great success where ARMGs have achieved the maximum equipment hourly performance.

From our viewpoint, RBS has excellent TOPS products and with great potentials…

Vincent Chen - Terminal Manager of Wan HaiOctober 2016Wan Hai Terminals

PT Terminal Petikemas Surabaya (Indonesia)

PT Terminal Petikemas Surabaya (Indonesia)PT Terminal Petikemas Surabaya (Indonesia) installed the RBS TOPO/TOPX terminal operating system in 1999. Since that time it has proved to be a most stable system fully meeting our requirements to operate a container terminal handling in excess of 1 million TEUs per annum. We have found the back up service offered by RBS to be both timely and efficient and any program modifications we have required have been quickly executed.

We are happy to demonstrate our usage of the system to any interested party.

David P Montgomery - Vice President Director11th July 2006

Colon Container Terminal (CCT) Panama

Colon Container Terminal (CCT) PanamaColon Container Terminal (CCT) Panama installed TopX in 1998. TOPX is a stable system and fulfills our operation requirement, CCT reached 806,183 TEUs in 2005, and we are also pleased with very good response and consistent services provided by RBS during many years.

We are happy to share our good experience with other party.

Gene C.H. Chen - Computer Department25th July 2006

TPKS Semarang (Indonesia)

TPKS Semarang (Indonesia)The TOPS software from RBS was installed at TPKS Semarang (Indonesia) in March 2005.
The system’s comprehensive functionality and the totally integrated nature of the software allows us to quickly and efficiently record and manage all aspects of container movements through the terminal, it has increased productivity and enhanced the delivery of services to our customers.
The automatic linking of yard activity and vessel container movements to the billing system has resulted in a much faster turn around of the billing and has improved the terminal’s cash flow.
The workers have responded to the system well and are satisfied with its performance and its fast response time, it is easy to use and has the flexibility required for them to carry out their tasks and any exception handling required.
The system has been very reliable, which is an important requirements for this mission critical system at our terminal.

UDARANTO.PH - General Manager21st July 2006

Bowport Allroads Transport

Bowport Allroads TransportBowport Allroads Transport (BPA) commenced using the TOPS software at the Macarthur Intermodal Shipping Terminal (MIST) in 2001 and it has become an integral part of our business. This software enables BPA to quickly and efficiently manage its trucking fleet to best meet the clients needs. The design of pop-up prompts for critical checks on different job applications is paramount in efficient and correct job booking and truck allocations…

Craig McKay - Terminal Manager20th July 2006